top of page

Assalamu Alaykum!



Assalamu Alaykum everyone, and welcome to my blog. My name is Thurayyah. I am 22 years of age and as you may have noticed I am a Muslimah- female Muslim. I am new to blogging but know that I have a lot to offer to the scene.


Why a Blog?


As a revert to Islam- who came to Islam at a young age and had to navigate my religion on my own, I found that having the first-hand experience with issues that arose due to my reversion could be a real help to other young Muslimah reverts in a similar situation.


I decided to use my knowledge and experiences as useful tools in 3 ways:

  1. A blog - which you are currently reading.

  2. A memoir: which, In shaa Allah, will release In March of this year

  3. And of course, a youtube Channel.

My ultimate goal, In shaa Allah, is to pass on the knowledge of Islam.


The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “Whoever calls people to right guidance will have a reward like that of those who follow him, without it detracting from their reward in the slightest, and whoever calls people to misguidance will have a burden of sin like that of those who follow him, without it detracting from their burden in the slightest.” (Narrated by Muslim, 2674)

Another reason I decided to start utilizing these platforms is due to the fact that when I first reverted and felt alone in my struggle -except for knowing that Allah is always with me- I would have loved to have these insightful informative resources from people who had gone through similar trials, to help me along the journey.


Alhamdulillah!


The lack of this type of help did not deter me from striving for this deen. I am happy to now be able to offer these instructional content for those who may be where I was all those years ago.


In shaa Allah you all will stick around to receive the benefits this blog will bring.


Assalamu Alaykum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuhu.

Welcome to my blog and may you continue to strive in the deen.


 

Thurayyah

Creator of Becoming Thurayyah


13 views0 comments
bottom of page